25156 St Croix Trail North, Shafer MN 55074
Mailing Address: PO Box 175, Shafer MN 55074

Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month, at the Town Hall at 7:00 pm

Elections are held on the 2nd Tuesday every March (Minnesota Statute 205.075).

Town Supervisors are elected to serve a 3-year term.  A three-year rotation establishes an election for one town supervisor each March.

Town Clerks are elected to serve a 2-year term and are elected in the even year election cycle.

(click here to see Minnesota Townships 101)




Dennis Gustafson, Chairperson 1,3
email: dgustafson@franconiamn.us

Term:  2016-2019


Shirley Gustafson, Clerk 1
email: sgustafson@franconiamn.us

Term:  2018-2020


Karen Anderson, Treasurer 2

Term:  Appointed 2012


Owen Kuhnly, Supervisor 1,3
email: okuhnly@franconiamn.us

Term:  2018-2021


Kevin Rochel, Supervisor  1,3
email: krochel@franconiamn.us

Term:  2017-2020

1 =  Elected Official
2 =  Appointed
3 =  Voting Member

Regular Town Board meetings are scheduled at the first regular scheduled meeting following the election.  Current regular meetings are held by the Town Board of Supervisors once a month on the 2nd Tuesday each month.  Meetings begin at 7:00pm and are open to the public.

Special meetings will be posted at locations designated by the electors at the March Annual meeting.  Current postings of special meetings are made at the Town Hall, the corner of Franconia Trail and Redwing Ave, and the Chisago County Press.

Additional meetings attended by one or more Supervisors include:

Monthly: Chisago County Township Association
Quarterly: Shafer/Franconia Fire
Equalization Meeting:  
Annual Road Tour: .


This is the official website for the Franconia Township, Minnesota
Copyright 2010 Franconia Township MN.  All rights reserved.
Site Designed by LMEK Graphics & Designs   Site Hosted by BerryBros.net